Catalyst Recruitment - People + Progress

NEAA 2010 - Nominations Now Open

Mar 1, 2010

Finance and Accounting Professionals from all over the North East will be celebrating their successes for the fourth year running.

Organisers of the Catalyst sponsored Nigel Wright North East Accountancy Awards 2010 are calling for nominations from individuals, teams, branches and companies to celebrate their successes.

These are the only regional awards to have the full support of all the main accountancy bodies AAT, ACCA, CIMA, CIOT, CIPFA and ICAEW - valuable recognition of the scale and credibility of the event.

Paul Wilson, Catalyst's Managing Director, said:

"Last year's event was definitely the best of the three so far - and right in the middle of the recession.  As the economy tip-toes into recovery 2010 is already in shape to realise even more success.  It's great to see recognition of achievement - and the anticipation and elation as the winners are announced."

The event takes place on Thursday 17th June 2010 at Gosforth Marriott Hotel Newcastle upon Tyne. Last year's winners included P&G, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Harlands and Four Housing Group.

For 2010 there are 12 categories, the Awards are free to enter and showcase the achievements of the North East's accounting and finance sectors. Nominations can be submitted on-line at

Finance Director of the Year
Accountant of the Year
New Accountant of the Year
Tax Advisor of the Year
Accounting Technician of the Year
Branch of the Year
Independent Firm of the Year
Accounting and Finance Employer of the Year
Corporate Finance Deal of the Year
Business Finance Team of the Year
Public Sector Finance Team of the Year
Outstanding Achievement

Further information on awards criteria and all sponsorship opportunities can also be found at

The deadline for nominations is Thursday 30th April 2010.

We wish you the best of luck!

← back